Douglas Kerr Trophy

Douglas S. Kerr Award

(established 1987)

This trophy was instated by Mrs. Sheila Kerr, who named the trophy in honour of her husband. Douglas Kerr, a local Oshawa businessman, who was an original patron of the Squadron’s band programme. He understands the value of hard work and persistence. This trophy reflects the dedication and hard work required to master the art of the military bandsman.

This award is presented annually to bandsman gauged to be most proficient.


2024WO2 Dylan PatersonDrums
2016FSgt C. AbrahamTrumpet
2015FSgt N. GagnonSnare
2014FSgt S. SheppardClarinet
2013FSgt D. ChandlerSaxophone
2012FSgt R. MandersFlute
2011Sgt WensingTrumpet
2010FSgt TanTrumpet
2009FSgt R. GrahamTrombone
2008WO2 Class M.JubenvilleClarinet
2007WO2 D. WeigelTrumpet
2006Sgt M. MastroianniDrums
2005FSgt M. VanceClarinet
2004Sgt M. LewisDrums
2003Sgt D. McAdamClarinet
2002WO2 Class L. ArmstrongTrumpet
2001Cpl C. Weaver
Lac B. Nadeau-Nantel
2000Cpl L. ArmstrongTrumpet
1999Sgt T. MccarthyPiccolo
1998Cpl M. StykesClarinet
1997Sgt J. BridgewaterTrumpet
1996Sgt R. NajborTrumpet
1995FSgt D. ForbesTrumpet
1994FSgt W. RobertsTrumpet
1993Cpl R. BrearBagpipe
1992Cpl I. DeCarloDrums
1991WO K. PelletierSaxophone
1990Cpl H. GilbankFlute
1989Cpl M. CharlandClarinet
1988WO R. CryerTrumpet
1987FSgt P. DeSousaDrums